//
you're reading...
fashion, hair, toronto, tv

Zooey is the NEW GIRL

Have you guys heard about this new show starting in the fall?  Zooey Deschanel is going to be playing Jessica Day as the NEW GIRL on Fox.  (All images via Pinterest)

I can. not. wait.  I am a huge ZOOOoooey fan.  What is not to love about her?  For one, she has THE most amazing BANGS and tresses, magnificent big blue eyes and how adorable was she with Joseph Gordon-Levitt in 500 Days of Summer?

I’m also excited that Damon Wayans Junior (that’s right, son of funny man Damon Wayans) will be on the show, too.  We really enjoyed watching him on Happy Endings, which I’ve heard may be cancelled (why?! It was so funny!)  

Here’s what Zooey had to say about WOMEN in television and film (btw, have you all seen Bridesmaids, yet? I think it’s the funniest film I’ve seen all year!):

I think we’re in a time right now where there was a tipping point [and] so many of the pilots that were picked up were female leads, female written.  Girls are kicking butt in comedy and [with] ‘Bridesmaids’ doing so well, I feel like this is a new frontier.”

And here’s a tribute to all things Zoooooeeeey! 

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Zooey is the NEW GIRL

  1. my fave thing about is that she’s not uber skinny… she has meat on her bones, she looks healthy.

    i found her character to be so painful in 500 days of summer, mainly because i sweat joseph gordon-levitt and i wanted to hug him the entire time.

    Posted by LanLan | June 21, 2011, 11:15 pm
  2. I adore her! great photos:)

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

    Posted by Twirly Skirts | June 22, 2011, 12:28 pm
  3. i am so excited about this! the commercials keep cracking me up. i can’t believe it doesn’t start until the FALL. ahh waiting is agony 🙂

    Posted by lara ramos | June 22, 2011, 3:56 pm
  4. A show featuring Zooey?? SOLD!

    Posted by Kristin | June 22, 2011, 4:57 pm
  5. I looooove Zooey too! And I can’t wait for her show! 500 Days of Summer is my favorite movie 🙂
    She has the best style and she’s so cute.
    And I agree, Bridesmaids is pretty much the funniest movie ever! I saw it twice. And can’t wait to see it more!

    Thank you for your nice comment 🙂 Comments like that help me get inspired to keep going!

    Posted by Shawna | June 23, 2011, 3:52 am
  6. Aww..I love her too and she is so adorable! Im totally sold:) How are you, darling? How is your week so far?
    Muah

    Ps: I’m hosting a great GIVEAWAY today! I bet you’ll love it!

    Posted by Diana Mieczan | June 23, 2011, 11:23 am
  7. Oh my gosh she is my favorite! She is so stylish and cute and I love her hair!!!! I love all those pictures and I will have to look into this show! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

    Ashley Sloan

    Posted by Ashley Sloan | June 24, 2011, 2:30 pm
  8. She’s a beautiful creature and I like her groundedness, she seems a generally sensible and smart woman. I’m going to send the man-boy a link to this post he is a BIG Zooey admirer 🙂

    Posted by 15coffees | August 15, 2011, 2:48 pm

Leave a comment