//
you're reading...
toronto

BCBG + Libby

I went to the Petite Feet Sample Sale today, VIP day, and although I really wanted some colour block shoes, there wasn’t a great selection of the summer/fall styles I’ve been eyeing online.  I did however, score myself a gorgeous pair of Libby Edelmans which are from her Fall 2011 collection, in a beautiful grey flannel with silver studs and a lovely silver heel. I adore the Tiffany blue colour and detailing inside the shoe. I also wanted a pair of shiny pumps for wedding season coming up this Spring/Summer, so I found a pair of cute open-toed BCBG pumps in a croc silver finish. Nothing like shopping at DSW, but not too shabby at $50 each, and I love that the Libby Edelman’s won’t be available until later this year.  It’s always fun to see women carrying buckets FULL of shoes to the check-out counter…I did the same two years ago, but this year, I wasn’t as impressed.  

Discussion

9 thoughts on “BCBG + Libby

  1. I love the pair you got! Its really pretty:) Happy Easter weekend, sunshine
    Kisses

    Posted by Diana Mieczan | April 22, 2011, 8:49 am
  2. i have been good with my shoe shopping… as in, i won’t go into DSW at all. i have been trying ot save my pennies for a new pair of running shoes. it’s hard being a responsible person when there are gorgeous heels and summer sandals to pine for.

    Posted by Lan | April 22, 2011, 10:03 am
  3. Love! You did good!

    Posted by toMAEto | April 22, 2011, 11:50 am
  4. Sale definitely not as good as prior years and the prices have increased as well. Was not impressed this year although the two pairs you scored are very nice. I left with a pair of sandals. Happy Easter !!

    Posted by mare | April 22, 2011, 3:10 pm
  5. oooh these shoes are amazing!

    Posted by Renée | April 24, 2011, 3:32 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Wow… BCBG Takes Out $230 Million Loan To Pay Off Debt??? « Who Am I? …Young, Gifted, and Black… - May 27, 2011

  2. Pingback: Sam Studelman « Fashionhogger - August 10, 2011

Leave a Reply

