//
you're reading...
beauty, boston, fragrance

Chanel No 19 on August 19

To celebrate Gabrielle Coco Chanel’s August 19th birthday, CHANEL is launching the new No.19 Poudré fragrance. 

I used to wear COCO Chanel and now I like the smell of Coco Mademoiselle, but my go-to scent has always been Clinique’s Happy and more recently Juicy Couture’s Viva La Juicy.    

Are you a Chanel fragrance fan?  Which do you like?  Or if not, what is your favourite go-to scent? 

 

CHANEL National Event
Saks Fifth Avenue, Boston
800 Boylston Street
Friday, August 19 and Saturday, August 20
For more information, call 617.937.5364

Discussion

9 thoughts on “Chanel No 19 on August 19

  1. Yes I love Chanel…such a classic fragrance and I love Mademoiselle too!

    Posted by STYLE'N | August 18, 2011, 9:15 am
  2. I am a self confessed perfume tramp. I like the shapes of the Chanel scents but; 19 does not like me, 22 is too floraly top heavy, 5 EDT tastes a bit off too me in the dry down, Chance makes my nose hurt for no apparent reason…I have 5 Eau première which I was given, it suits me better than the others, but I hardly ever wear….
    My go to scents (sorry totally impossible to pick one …) are: Apres L’ondee, L’heure bleue, Tom Ford Black Orchid, La Rose de Rosine, Divin’ Enfant….and ummm several more.

    Posted by 15coffees | August 18, 2011, 1:09 pm
  3. Gasp! 19 is my favorite of the Chanels! Are they re-releasing it? Have they messed with the formula?? (I also love the Jo Malone grapefruit…)

    Posted by Kristen | August 18, 2011, 1:34 pm
  4. I am sure I will be receiving a call from mum saying “is that a new perfume?.. I wouldn’t mind trying it”.. hahaha
    lee x

    Posted by Lee Oliviera | August 19, 2011, 8:27 am
  5. i love chanel on others (i recently gave coco madamoiselle to my sister because it smelled better on her!). i usually stick with fruity, light scents- viva la juicy is a favorite, stella mccartney nude, and dkny delicious are staples. i also like kate spade’s new one twirl :)

    Posted by dawn | August 19, 2011, 7:30 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: CelebrityFlux.com - August 19, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

