//
you're reading...
fashion, shopping

Orange you ready for Fall?

Is it too soon to talk about Fall?

Maybe.  But today in Boston, it is pouring out there and it has me seeing umbrellas and thinking about fall coats.

I recently purchased an orange coat from Joe Fresh in Toronto, and I love the vibrant hue.  Now I’m seeing that orange is a hot colour for fall.  It reminds me of Holly Golightly’s orange peacoat in Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

Would you wear such a bright pop of colour?  (Images via Pinterest)

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Orange you ready for Fall?

  1. I have an orange jacket similar to that second picture. Love it! I think a pop of color like any of these jackets is fabulous. And it’s not too early to talk about fall.
    Thank you so much for you wonderful comments about the photos. I appreciate it!
    I completely understand about being busy with moving! I hope everything is going well for you! Are you enjoying where you are now so far?
    xo

    Posted by Shawna | August 8, 2011, 3:42 am
  2. i don’t think i love the pure pure pure orange shade, but burnt orange, like the leaves during autumn? that is a beautiful hue i would wear.

    Posted by Lan | August 8, 2011, 9:44 am
  3. I am a big fan of orange so, definitely yes.
    lee x

    Posted by Lee Oliveira | August 8, 2011, 9:50 am
  4. I looove orange but I love all things bright and colorful for any season! Welcome to Boston and thanks for popping by my blog!!

    Lissy
    http://www.agirlinboston.com

    Posted by lissy | August 8, 2011, 9:22 pm
  5. definite yes to orange! i usually wear earth-tones but i love a bright pop of color~ i’m inspired to run out + get an orange coat now…

    Posted by dawn | August 13, 2011, 9:01 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Orange Obsessed « - August 16, 2011

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

